Help getting my first sensor working please

9 years 3 weeks ago - 9 years 3 weeks ago #912 by PaulRB
Hi all,

I am new to MySensors and EasyIoT (but not to Arduino or RasbPi). Trying to get my first MySensors sensor working. I have read the other thread on this subject but it has not helped. Can you give me some more pointers/things to check please?

Server:
EasyIot 0.7 on Rasberry Pi model B, latest version Raspbian.
MySensors Driver: channel 90, 250Kb/s, MAX power

Sensor:
Nano 3, DHT11, "Humidity" example sketch (only change was pin number for DHT11)

Here's the output from Serial Monitor:
send: 255-255-255-255 s=255,c=3,t=7,pt=0,l=0,st=fail:
req node id
send: 255-255-255-0 s=255,c=3,t=3,pt=0,l=0,st=fail:
sensor started, id 255
req node id
req node id
req node id
req node id
req node id
T: 24.00
req node id
send: 255-255-255-255 s=255,c=3,t=7,pt=0,l=0,st=fail:
H: 35.00

Can someone please explain the meaning of these messages to me please. What exactly is failing? Is the sensor beging given ID 255 or not? Obviously the DHT11 is working, you can see the temp and humidity values there.

Here is my MyConfig.h:
#ifndef MyConfig_h
#define MyConfig_h

/***
 * Configure Sensor Network
 */
#define RF24_CHANNEL	   90             //RF channel for the sensor net, 0-127
#define RF24_DATARATE 	   RF24_250KBPS   //RF24_250KBPS for 250kbs, RF24_1MBPS for 1Mbps, or RF24_2MBPS for 2Mbps
#define RF24_PA_LEVEL 	   RF24_PA_MAX    //Sensor PA Level == RF24_PA_MIN=-18dBm, RF24_PA_LOW=-12dBm, RF24_PA_HIGH=-6dBM, and RF24_PA_MAX=0dBm
#define RF24_PA_LEVEL_GW   RF24_PA_LOW  //Gateway PA Level, defaults to Sensor net PA Level.  Tune here if using an amplified nRF2401+ in your gateway.
#define BASE_RADIO_ID 	   ((uint64_t)0xA8A8E1FC00) // This is also act as base value for sensor nodeId addresses. Change this (or channel) if you have more than one sensor network.

// MySensors online examples defaults
#define DEFAULT_CE_PIN 9
#define DEFAULT_CS_PIN 10

/***
 * Enable/Disable debug logging