WIFI switch with the ESP8266

7 years 2 months ago #3702 by jonarotz
iot-playground.com/blog/2-uncategorised/...mqtt-api-v1-improved

I am following the tutorial on this, but I am completely lost when I need to include the MQTT content library stuff. I am a newbie and I don't have the best grasp on this stuff, but when I click the link there are a bunch of random files and folders. What do I really need? Can somebody please walk me through this step? I've been at this for hours and I still don't get it.
Thanks!

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

7 years 2 months ago #3703 by EasyIoT

jonarotz wrote: iot-playground.com/blog/2-uncategorised/...mqtt-api-v1-improved

I am following the tutorial on this, but I am completely lost when I need to include the MQTT content library stuff. I am a newbie and I don't have the best grasp on this stuff, but when I click the link there are a bunch of random files and folders. What do I really need? Can somebody please walk me through this step? I've been at this for hours and I still don't get it.
Thanks!

Put additional library esp-mqtt library to arduino/libraries folder. Then load and compile esp8266_mqtt_switch1.ino in Arduino IDE.

7 years 2 months ago - 7 years 2 months ago #3704 by jonarotz

EasyIoT wrote: [quote

Put additional library esp-mqtt library to arduino/libraries folder. Then load and compile esp8266_mqtt_switch1.ino in Arduino IDE.

Please excuse my ignorance, but when I click the link for the mqtt I see a couple folders and files, what do I copy to the arduino library? Does it need to be named something special when I copy it to the arduino library? I guess I'm confused because I don't see a zip folder or anything and no way to download.
Attachments:

7 years 2 months ago #3709 by EasyIoT

jonarotz wrote:

EasyIoT wrote: [quote